Meng Wanzhou Serves as the Rotating Chairman in Huawei from April 1

On March 28th, the fourth holding employee representative meeting of Huawei Investment & Holding Group. The Trade Union was completed today at the Huawei base in Shenzhen, China. The latest board of directors election for Huawei Investment & Holding Group was held during this meeting, YICAI reported.

According to Huawei’s internal website, the main content of the above-mentioned election is as follows:

After a vote by the employee representatives holding shares, the new board of directors and chairman of the company were elected. Subsequently, the board of directors held a meeting to elect the vice-chairman and executive director, as well as determine attendance at executive director meetings. The vice-chairman and executive director form the executive committee.

SEE ALSO: Huawei Completes Localization of EDA Tools above 14nm

The company’s board of directors has appointed Eric Xu, Ken Hu, and Sabrina Meng as the rotating chairpersons of the company. The rotating chairman is the highest leader of the company during their term, leading both the board of directors and executive board. The term for rotating chairman is six months, and they will take turns in order to fulfill their duties.

Meng Wanzhou: April 1, 2023 to September 30, 2023.
Ken Hu: October 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024.
Eric Xu: April 1, 2024 to September 30, 2024.